Colleagues, staff, administrators, and friends and family came together on Wednesday May 3 to celebrate the achievements of the 2023 Teaching Excellence Award (TEA) recipients. This year, Kofi Gbolonyo (Performing Arts – Jazz), Jerome Genz (Kinesiology), Laura Harrison (Performing Arts – Jazz), David Kirk (University One), and Emma Trottier (Social Sciences) shared the honor. More than just an awards ceremony, the Recipients’ Dialogue allowed those in attendance to hear more about the teaching strategies each recipient utilizes in their classroom practice. The Centre for Teaching Excellence crafted a specific question for each recipient based upon the student nominations, the recipient’s response, and the theme of this year’s Symposium Health and Well-being.