​It is our great pleasure to announce the recipients of the 2024 Teaching and Learning Excellence Awards at Capilano University. As a teaching-focused university, we could not be prouder of the exceptional response from students to this year’s call for nomination for the 2024 Teaching Excellence Awards. In the 481 detailed nominations received, students recognized the work of 228 faculty who inspired them with a distinct learning experience.

Here are this year’s recipients:

Alejandra Sánchez Álvarez
School of Education & Childhood Studies

Rachel Baitz
School of Social Sciences

Joshua Boyd
School of Allied Health

Michael Molson
School of Business & School of Legal Studies

Milla Zaenker
School of Business

We are incredibly fortunate to have so many inspiring and dedicated instructors at Capilano University!

Find out more about the awards, including the terms of reference and schedule.